First Environmental Advisory Board established in Split

From June 5, 2014, the Split County Council of Environment is operating.

The Council, as an informal advisory body, was founded on the World Environmental Day as part of the project “Together for Nature and the Environment” with the aim of making recommendations for the two priority environmental problems in the city of Split. Through its work, the Council will monitor the implementation of existing environmental plans and programs and engage in the adoption of new ones.

Experts, representatives of relevant institutions, representatives of utility companies and citizens who have been able to contribute to the achievement of the goals for which the Council has been established will contribute to the Council with its achievements and knowledge of environmental issues.

The founding meeting was attended by:

Ajduković Ivanka – Mali Luka d.o.o.

Draganja Duje – an independent member of the Council of the Split-Dalmatia County

Granić Patricija – Association Sunce

Grubišić Ivana – Association Sunce

Krstić Ivanišević Vedrana – HRT

Šegvić Daniela- City of Split, Department of Spatial Planning and Environmental Protection

Marinić Srđan – Marjan Society

Medunić Orlić Gabrijela – Association Sunce

Marović Ivana – Civic Initiative Karepovac – Another Face of Split

Mušić Igor – Cenzura plus

Povh Daria – PAP/RAC

Ramljak Lada – Parkovi i nasadi d.o.o.

Talić Jasna – Parkovi i nasadi d.o.o.

Terze Davorka – Civic Initiative Karepovac

Lovrić Caparin Zlata – Splitsko-dalmatinska County, Administrative Department for Construction, Utilities, Infrastructure and Environmental Protection

Delić Miroslav – Čistoća Split d.o.o.

At the founding meeting, members of the Council adopted the Guidelines for the Work of the Environmental Council of the City of Split and agreed on the future meeting of the Workshop on Priority Environmental Issues of the City of Split, on which the Council will choose the environmental priorities to work through 2014 and 2015. The workshop will be held on June 18, 2014.